豆角胡同店

2010年,大跃创始人高泰山和刘芳为他们的朋友举办聚会,来分享他们在有着110年历史的胡同民居中酿造的啤酒。消息不胫而走,一群来自五道口地区学生意外出现,品尝了他们的啤酒。甫子啤酒,淡啤6号和燕麦墨啤是当时供应的三款酒,那时大跃已经正式开始销售啤酒了。

高泰山和刘芳逐渐意识到豆角胡同6号院这个隐匿在北京市中心的地点,对于在这里喝酒的人来说是极具深意的。起初,花一晚上时间在胡同里的小院子里喝酒的新奇感带来了一群感兴趣的酒客,后来,The Atlantic的撰稿人James Fallows在他刚从北京回国后的一篇文章中,感谢了大跃啤酒填补了这个城市长久以来在餐饮方面的空缺。这篇文章发布在他自己的年度感恩博客当中,也让高泰山和刘芳深有感悟。他们意识到他们创办的大跃不仅对于北京本地人有意义,同时也影响了那些在北京生活过一段时间但是后来离开北京的人。这让豆角胡同6号成为继一项爱好之后的一个责任。

豆角6号的前两年里既是大跃的办公室,又是恒温室,既是配送中心,又是酒吧间,既是储藏室,又是酿酒间,拥有一家年轻的精酿企业能想象得到的各种功能。大跃豆角胡同店见证了我们的酒单从4款酒增长到20款酒,并让我们的店面和设备扩展至新的地点。最初的豆角胡同店已经变成了亚洲精酿啤酒的领军酒厂。

特色菜品:

在大跃豆角胡同店我们供应的只有麻辣花生。顾客可以从本地餐厅订餐并送到店内享用。

 

北京最早的精酿啤酒屋

previous arrow
next arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider

GLB #6

In 2010, Great Leap Brewing founders Carl and Liu Fang hosted a party for friends to share some beer that they had brewed in a 110-year-old hutong residence. Word got out about the event and a host of students from the Wudaokou area showed up unexpectedly to try the brew. The Honey Ma Gold, Pale Ale #6 and East City Porter were on the menu and Great Leap Brewing was officially pouring beers.

It became clear to Carl and Liu Fang that the Doujiao Hutong #6 courtyard was just as iconic and meaningful to the people that gathered there as the beer that they were consuming. Initially, the novelty of spending nights in a nano-brewery open in the hutongs drew a crowd. Then an article by James Fallows of The Atlantic, who had just left Beijing to return home, thanked Great Leap Brewing for filling a long-empty void in the city’s food and beverage scene. The article, published under his annual Thankfulness blog, hit home with Carl and Liu Fang. They realized that what they had built meant something to not only to those who resided in Beijing, but even to individuals who had committed part of their life to the city but no longer lived in it. That realization turned Doujiao Hutong #6 into a responsibility and not just a hobby.

For the first two years of #6’s life, it served as office, incubator, distribution center, taproom, storage facility, brewery, and everything else imaginable for a young craft brewery. Great Leap Original #6 oversaw our beer menu grow from 4 beers on tap to 20, and fueled our expansion to new locations and facilities. Original #6 has transformed into what is easily recognized as a pillar of Asian craft beer.

SPECIALTY MENU ITEMS:

At Great Leap #6 all we serve are bowls of spicy peanuts. Visitors can order delivery from local restaurants with anything from lamb leg to dumplings.

Arrow
Arrow
ArrowArrow
Slider